Posted by: jonnyparis | May 1, 2008

Crazy Dimensions House!

I was looking into different forms of design to give me ideas for my professional project, and I came across this alternative and weirdly dimensioned house in Australia. The architect of this building is McBride Charles Ryan (www.mcbridecharlesryan.com). I love the shape and form of the building, it is very unique and different.

My favorite style of architecture is modern, with interesting angles and a sort of 3D look. This kind of house fits the bill, and if I was to build my own house or get into architecture, this style would be my main point of interest. I would like to produce designs that are of the same quality both in terms of the initial concept, and the finished product. Even though I am on the Interactive Media course, I do enjoy all kinds of design. I think it is important to be aware of the different types, as inspiration can be found anywhere.

Leave a Reply

Categories

