Posted by: jonnyparis | May 6, 2008

Great animation! car advert

I was randomly searching YouTube.com, and came across this cool animation from Ford.

I like the this type of animation style. It looks cute and childlike, despite including two orange monsters eating people from an car. The whole animation is friendly and easy to watch, and reminds me of Pixar’s ‘Monsters Inc’, which contained similar 3D animation.

The video’s music and sound effects also kept my interest, and completed the overall cinematic quality of the piece. Since watching it, I have sent it on to family and friends, who have also responded in a positive manner. I think Ford have commissioned good animators, and the idea behind the commercial is really funny, but I’m not quite sure it actually promotes the car or brand that effectively.

Leave a Reply

Categories

